top of page

Life is Short

Life is Short

OK after being a mom I could say I am a jack of many trades. I'd like to say I have always been up for an adventure or wanted to try something new or needed to work for myself in someway or form. I have always tried to be independent. I should make more than a man not less. I have always worked my way up, not with education, school was hard for me. I was a hands on type of person. I did go to college, but not till my late 30's. I quit high school in my senior year of high school but did get my GED when my daughter graduated from high school. That was a big deal for me. In my life so far I have been- a babysitter, cook, waitress, cashier, Certified Nurses Aide, Home Health Aide, Manager, Bartender, Daycare Provider, Biller, Service Advisor, Cellular Phone Manager, Customer Relations Manager, Owner of my own Retail business, Finance Manager and a Lead Paramedic. Most of my jobs I started at the bottom and worked my way up to the top. I still hold my Paramedic license but do not work anymore due to medical reasons. My last job as a medic is where I learned life is short, you must treasure what and who you have in your life. You never know when it is your time and even the best medical care is not going to help you. Some things are beond your control. So live your life for you and the ones closest to you. That is what truly counts at the end of the day. And that is really what brought us to Maine. We want our family to know what it is like to be a family.

Our daughter Jennifer and her husband Zach and their two wonderful children. It is so amazing that my daughter has children of her own, what a blessing. Something so beautiful as my daughter has made two more beautiful babies and this tree grows. Life is an amazing thing and to be a part of it makes me the proudest mom ever.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page